poetry critical

online poetry workshop

Thread

Return To Index1-10 of 15
This is an amazing place.  bear  3 Mar 16 4:41PM Thread Closed

This is an incredible place that I hold dear to my heart. I have been posting here over ten years (off and on) since I was a teenager. I have learned so much about critique and writing from this website. This is where I found my passion for poetry. I have taken a number of writing classes (I studied Literature in college) but I am convinced I have learned more from the people on this website.
I stumbled across poetry critical when I was 16 while trying to find poems by Bukowski and I found a poem called "fuck art" by thirdeyris and it blew me away. Here's the link if you want to check it out http://poetrycritical.net/read/10340/ I decided to post some of my own writings on here and it was really hard at first, I had never been critiqued by strangers, but through it I became a stronger writer.
I just want to say thank you to this community and its cast of characters, you have inspired me and truly changed my life. You guys are awesome and I hope to enjoy another ten years with all of you on this site.

re: This is an amazing place.  bear  3 Mar 16 5:09PM Thread Closed

That almost seems like a compliment. You called me "poetic" on a website about writing poetry. So... Thank you?

re: This is an amazing place.  Isabelle5  3 Mar 16 5:17PM Thread Closed

Those of us here a long time remember when you came, still love you, Bear.

re: This is an amazing place.  Isabelle5  3 Mar 16 5:18PM Thread Closed

Still love you, Bear!

re: This is an amazing place.  bear  3 Mar 16 5:20PM Thread Closed

I forgot to mention how much I have enjoyed all of the unknowns through the years.

re: This is an amazing place.  jenakajoffer  3 Mar 16 5:29PM Thread Closed